Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (February 1 – 7)

Posted by ReadyUp on February 1, 2021

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

Its another busy week in the world of esports with plenty of tournaments to tune into for any kind of esports fan. The FGC community has yet another week of the Street Fighter League to look forward to bringing together many of the best players in North America. FPS and CSGO fans get to enjoy the start of the 2021 BLAST season with Group A in their Spring Groups kicking off this weekend. MOBA fans have plenty to enjoy as well with all major regions now officially beginning their LoL regular seasons and DOTA 2 Pro Circuit competition across all major regions as well. There is a ton to cover this week so let’s dive right in!

 

Street Fighter League - Season 3 Week 15

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Thursday February 4th - 7PM EST / 4PM PST

With most fighting game tournaments being moved to online or canceled entirely events like this Street Figher League are a great way for FGC fans to stay engaged with their favorite esport. As the oldest and one of the most popular esports of all time, Street Fighter has found an entirely new format with this team-based competition through this official Capcom league. For any esport fan looking for something to do this Thursday evening, this is an event well worth tuning into as FGC matches are some of the most exciting in any esport.

BLAST Premier: Spring Groups

Highlight Match: Group A Grand Finals
Saturday February 6th - 2:30PM EST / 11:30AM PST

After an incredible 2020 season culminating in a million-dollar event BLAST is now ready to begin their 2021 competition circuit. As one of the leading organizers within CSGO, any event run by BLAST is filled with the highest caliber of teams and always worth watching for any CSGO or FPS fan. This week will see Group A play to completion including teams like Astralis, OG, and Ninjas in Pyjamas making tuning in a fantastic way to spend your time this weekend.

ESL One CIS Online Season 1: Upper Division - Week 3

Highlight Match: Natus Vincere vs Team Empire
Sunday February 7th - 9AM EST / 6AM PST

After a year without The International, the ESL DOTA Pro Circuit is the biggest competition in the world. While this season is very young this week features an intriguing matchup between Na’Vi and Team Empire as Na’Vi looks to remain undefeated through their most difficult matchup of the week. For DOTA fans who have been starved of a major competition for quite some time the ESL Pro Circuit is a welcome return to the competitive content they enjoy so much. Any MOBA fan should take note of these games and tune in one of the mornings this week to get acquainted with the father of all MOBAs.

LEC Spring 2021 - Week 3

Highlight Match: G2 vs Fnatic
Saturday Febrary 6th - 3:00PM EST / 12PM PST

After an exciting first few weeks of European competition, the LEC is back for another great weekend full of games. The weekend is full of great games including the final match of the weekend between long-time rivals G2 and Fnatic who have been the teams to beat in Europe for years. While that match is particularly exciting the season is young making every single match incredibly impactful and exciting in order to determine the true strength of all the teams as we begin the year. Make sure you tune in from the very first match on Friday to get your fill of some of the highest quality League of Legends action in the world.

LCS Spring 2021 - Week 1

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Friday February 5th - 6PM EST / 3PM PST

With the conclusion of the Lock-In tournament taking place last weekend we now know that Team Liquid is the team to beat in North America moving forward and Cloud9 is right behind them. This week marks the beginning of the regular season in North America with weekly round-robin action and now that the pecking order in the region has been established it is up to each and every team to show that they can improve over the course of the year. This weekend will have a full slate of 10 games and each and every one of them will be crucial to ensuring teams start the year well so they are all well worth tuning into.