Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (February 22 – 28)

Posted by ReadyUp on February 22, 2021

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

This is a big week in esports for MOBA, FPS, and Battle Royale fans. Moba fans can enjoy the action in League of Legends as play continues in the spring split across all four major regions. Call of Duty League is back for the third week of their 2021 season and the conclusion of IEM Katowice will be more than enough competition to satisfy even the most dedicated fan of FPS titles. Last but certainly not least, the PUBG Global Invitational enters its third week of competition. With so much going on this week let’s jump right in!

 

PUBG Global Invitational.S 2021 - Week 3

Highlight Match: Weekly Finals
Sunday February 28th - 5AM EST / 2AM PST

The PUBG Global Championship has brought together all of the best teams from around the world to compete in the Global Invitational. This marks the second week of the competition and will help determine the best teams in the competition moving forward as well as which teams will progress out of this initial stage. While PUBG never received the large-scale notoriety of Fortnite it is still an incredibly entertaining esport to tune into. If you wake up early before work this week there is no better entertainment for your morning routine than this global competition.

IEM Katowice 2021 Playoffs

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday February 28th - 9AM EST / 6AM PST

IEM Katowice is always one of the biggest esports events of the year and this year will be no different. After an exciting first week of competition, there are now only 6 teams remaining to fight for the title of Katowice 2021 Champion. The playoffs take place over the course of the weekend and Sunday will be the Grand Finals. This is certainly the game to make sure you don’t miss but all of the games this weekend will be very exciting. If you’re looking for something to do during the morning this weekend look no further than IEM Katowice.

Call of Duty League - Stage 1 Week 3

Highlight Match: Toronto Ultra vs Atlanta FaZe
Monday February 22nd - 4:30PM EST / 1:30PM PST

After an explosive first weekend, the Call of Duty League is back for a super week with competition each and every day. The week will be full of exciting matchups but the one, in particular, we want to highlight is between Toronto and Atlanta as both teams emerged from the opening weekend undefeated. While Atlanta did play an additional game this will be an excellent opportunity for Toronto to prove they are one of the top contenders moving forward this season as FaZe was also one of the best teams throughout last season making it all the way to the finals of the inaugural season of competition.

LEC Spring 2021 Week 6

Highlight Match: G2 vs Fnatic
Saturday February 27th - 3PM EST / 12PM PST

Now in the latter half of the Spring Split this week features one of the most storied matchups in all of the LEC. G2 will be playing Fnatic in the final match of the week and is definitely the match we have pegged as the match to watch from the weekend of competition. G2 has continued their reign at the top of the European standings despite losing one of their star players over the offseason. Fnatic also lost their star player over the offseason, to G2 in fact, but has been struggling this season currently sitting in 4th place. With Reckless taking on his former team, there is a new layer of intensity to this long rivalry between two of the region’s best teams.

LCS Spring 2021 Week 4

Highlight Match: Team Liquid vs TSM
Friday February 25th - 7PM EST / 4PM PST

Now that the LCS is halfway through the spring split the standings are starting to become clear. This week our featured match is between Team Liquid, the Lock-In champions that have been struggling through the regular season, and TSM, one of the region’s most popular teams that currently sit in second place in the standings. These two teams have a long and storied history of being bitter rivals fighting for the right to call themselves champions and the match this week should be yet another installment in the exciting emotion-filled matches that permeate their history. There are a bunch of great matches happening this week but we believe this one is especially worth watching.