Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (March 8th – 14th)

Posted by ReadyUp on March 9, 2021

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

Esports is going strong again this week! League of Legends competition continues across all four major regions and PUBG continues their global invitational. FPS fans have the return of CSGO to look forward to with the start of ESL Pro League Season XIII kicking off as well as DreamHack Open March. There is a lot to cover this week so let’s dive right in!

ESL Pro League Season XIII - Group Stage

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Every Day - 6AM EST / 3AM PST

The ESL Pro League is back for it’s 13th season and this week marks the beginning of the group stage. This is one of the most difficult competitions of the year as the world’s best teams are all invited to battle it out to become the season champion. The group stage will divide the teams into four groups each taking place over just a few days of competition. This means every few days will be filled with high-stakes matches and elimination matches making this an event you won’t want to miss. For CSGO and FPS fans alike, this is any event that is definitely worth tuning into.

PUBG Global Invitational.S 2021 - Week 4

Highlight Match: Weekly Finals
Sunday March 14th - 5AM EST / 2AM PST

The PUBG Global Championship has brought together all of the best teams from around the world to compete in the Global Invitational. This marks the second week of the competition and will help determine the best teams in the competition moving forward as well as which teams will progress out of this initial stage. While PUBG never received the large-scale notoriety of Fortnite it is still an incredibly entertaining esport to tune into. If you wake up early or stay up really really late, there is no better entertainment for your morning routine than this global competition.

LEC Spring 2021 Week 8

Highlight Match: G2 vs Mad Lions
Saturday March 13th - 3PM EST / 12PM PST

The LEC concludes their regular season this week and what better way to do that than with a super week. Instead of the regular two days of LEC action this weekend we have three full days of the competition. While all three days will be full of intense matches as teams seek to solidify their playoff position the match between G2 and Mad Lions is definitely one to make sure you don’t miss. G2 sits on the top of the standings but Mad Lions is tied for third place and only one game ahead of fifth. With so much on the line for them, the upset against G2 is definitely something they will look to accomplish to secure their playoff position. Make sure to tune into all the games this weekend to get yourself ready for the playoffs coming up!

LCS Spring 2021 Week 6

Highlight Match: Team Liquid vs Dignitas
Friday March 12th - 9PM EST / 6PM PST

As the regular season for the LCS draws to a close this matchup between Dignitas and Team Liquid is incredibly important. Dignitas currently sits in a tie for second place and Team Liquid in fourth just one game behind them. A victory here for Dignitas would go a long way in helping them secure that second-place finish and keep them in the running for first while a victory for Liquid would make the top of the standings a four-way race heading into the final few games. With each team only having three games remaining in the season this will be an incredibly impactful match that you won’t want to miss.

DreamHack Open March

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday March 14th - 5PM EST / 2PM PST

This month DreamHack Open is back bringing 8 teams from North America together to compete for $70,000. The teams attending are all regional challenger teams where it is very possible that some of the players here will end up on the biggest teams in the world one day. While the level of competition isn’t as high as an event like the ESL Pro League, DreamHack Opens are a great place to watch the stars of tomorrow play on the biggest stages and take their game to the next level. At the very least we recommend checking out the Grand Finals that take place Sunday afternoon but the whole weekend will be very exciting and worth checking out for any CSGO or FPS fan.