Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (November 16 – 22)

Posted by ReadyUp on November 16, 2020

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

This week is another busy one in the world of esports. CSGO fans have plenty to be excited about with IEM Beijing wrapping up this week as well as the group stage in Flashpoint. PUBG fans do as well with the Mobile open finals taking place this week as well as the final week of Continental Series 3. For those of you who don’t enjoy some FPS or Battle Royale action fear not, EGF returns with collegiate Rocket League action.

IEM Beijing - Playoffs

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday November 22nd - 10am EST / 7am PST

This week marks the conclusion of play at IEM Beijing in all four regions; North America, Europe, Asia, and Oceania. As one of the final major competitions in CSGO for 2020 the conclusion of this event will be incredibly intense with every team looking to prove they are one of the best in the world heading into the end of the year. Although the tournament could not combine the teams together for one major tournament as they usually would, we now get four major regional finals instead giving us even more exciting games. Both European and North American finals take place on Sunday so make sure you clear your calendar to tune into an action-packed day of CS:GO.

Flashpoint Season 2

Highlight Match: Last Chance Matches
Sunday November 22nd - 8am EST / 5am PST

This week will conclude the group stage of Flashpoint Season 2 determining which will determine the teams that make it through to the playoffs in order to compete for the largest portion of the million-dollar prize pool. Flashpoint is using an incredible format for group stages which includes giving teams who struggled a final chance to make it out through one last match that will determine their future in the tournament. These matches will be incredibly exciting and thus we highly recommend you check them out this Sunday as our featured matches from this event.

Mobile Open Season 6 Finals

Highlight Match: Season Finals
Monday November 16th - 6:30pm EST / 3:30 pm PST

After a long and arduous journey for all the teams involved, the conclusion of the Season 6 Mobile Open is finally here. Now the teams have only one hurdle left to climb if they want to take the championship for themselves, but unfortunately, it is sure to be the most difficult one so far. Now the best teams in the tournament have to battle it out one final time to determine who will claim the final crown of 2020 for themselves.

EGF Season 2 Fall Week 7

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Wednesday November 18th - 4:30pm EST / 1:30pm PST

EGF continues their collegiate competitive season now entering the 7th week of their fall circuit. Each week features competition across FIFA, Super Smash Bros, Rocket League, and Overwatch but our featured match day this week is in the Rocket League competition. It is a great place to see potential future stars of the RLCS from some of the biggest schools in the United States and is well worth checking out for any fan of Rocket League competition.

Continental Series 3 Week 3

Highlight Match: Day 2
Friday November 20th - 7pm EST / 4pm EST

This week is the final week of PUBG Continental Series 3 concluding play across North America, Europe, Asia, and APAC. These regional competitions bring together the best players and teams from around the world to try and claim regional supremacy as 2020 draws to a close. With the scheduled events in 2020 not running due to the pandemic, the Continental Series is here to fill that void of PUBG competition and determine what team from each region is truly deserving of a chicken dinner.