Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (November 2 – 8)

Posted by ReadyUp on November 2, 2020

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

This week in esports BLAST Premier will play out Group C. DreamHack wraps up the regional qualifiers in StarCraft II which will determine the North American and European representatives at the season finals. Competitive PUBG is back with the start of Continental Series 3. The Capcom Pro Tour heads to China to for the final regional event in the country. Last but no least, IEM Beijing Online begins both North American and European action this week. There is a ton of esports action heading into November so let’s dive right in!

BLAST Premier Fall Series

Release Date: Group C Final
Wednesday November 4th - 2:30 PM EST / 11:30 AM PST

Group C features Astralis, MIBR, Furia and G2 Esports. With groups A and B already over and done with this is the final group to play in the fall series. There are some incredible teams and fan favorites in this group making this group well worth tuning into. The group features 6 games in total including three elimination matches. The match most worth tuning into will obviously be the Grand Finals on Wednesday afternoon, so make sure to add this to your calendar to get you through humpday.

2020 DreamHack Starcraft 2 Masters: Winter Regionals

Release Date: Grand Finals
Sunday November 8th - 3PM EST / 12PM PST

The qualifiers for both Europe and North America into the Season finals are taking place this week. With only four European players and two North American player able to qualify for the most prestigious tournament of the year these qualifiers are sure to be filled with incredibly exciting and intense matches. If you only want to tune in to a single day of the competition Sunday is surely the day to catch with both the European and North American finals taking place back to back.

PUBG Continental Season 3

Release Date: Opening Match
Thursday November 5th - 7PM EST / 4PM PST

The Continental Series is back bringing PUBG into the world of esports once more. The competition begins this week in both North America and Europe but if you have been fiending some chicken dinners the North American competition begins first. With games taking place over the next three weeks the opening matches this week will prove to be an excellent introduction to all the teams and their relative strength entering the season. As one of the premier Battle Royale titles the return of its most prominent esports competition is an excellent way to help round out 2020.

Capcom Pro Tour - China

Release Date: Opening Match
Saturday November 7th - 3AM EST / 12AM PST

There are only three weeks left of the competition in the Capcom Pro Tour and this week is the final opportunity for Chinese players to qualify for the Capcom Cup. With reaching that tournament being everything for these competitors the chance to earn points here and represent China on the largest stage in the world of Streetfighter this is sure to be an excellent day of action. With many FGC events being canceled this year due to the current pandemic, the Capcom Pro Tour is one of the few places FGC fans can turn for the highest level of gameplay in one of the best fighting game franchises of all time.

Intel Extreme Masters XV - Beijing Online

Release Date: Opening Match
Friday November 6th - 9AM EST / 6AM PST

IEM XV Beijing kicks off this week with competition from both Europe and North America. Both regions will be playing on the same days with Europe beginning each match day and then transitioning into North American action. Even though IEM New York only recently concluded these tournaments always provide some of the most exciting moments of the year for any CS:GO or FPS fan. With so much money and prestige on the line this is all set up to be one of the best events of the year.