Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (November 23 – 29)

Posted by ReadyUp on November 23, 2020

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

It might be a short week with Thanksgiving in just a few days but that doesn’t mean there won’t be plenty of esports for you to enjoy. Status Effect is kicking off the week with a Rainbow Six Seige showmatch before CSGO and Rocket League dominate the rest of the week. Rocket League features action from The Grid in Europe and Season X in North America while CSGO fans will have both DreamHack Open November and the BLAST Premier Fall series to enjoy.

Phoenix Protocol

Highlight Match: Showmatch
Monday November 23rd - 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST

Status Effect is bringing some of the best players from the world of Rainbow Six Seige together to compete in a show match in support of Prince’s Trust. It is an excellent group that helps vulnerable young people get their lives on track. It supports 11 to 30-year-olds who are unemployed and those struggling at school and at risk of exclusion. You seldom need a good reason to watch an esports event apart from enjoying the competition, but there is no better way to spend your time on Monday than tuning into this event to show your support.

RLCS Season X - Winter: The Grid EU - Week 1

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Friday November 27th - 3:00 PM EST / 12 PM PST

The Grid is a variation of the traditional Rocket League format featuring weekly competition for points that will eventually qualify teams to international competitions later in the season. This week marks the opening of the competition in Europe and will pit all the best players in teams from across the region against each other in this weekly tournament competition. Instead of the matches being simply regular-season round-robin games, it now contains an entire tournament with group play and a single-elimination bracket. Tune in both days or just Friday afternoon to catch the very best teams battle it out to claim the title of Week 1 Champions.

DreamHack Open November 2020

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday November 29th - 12 PM EST / 9 AM PST

DreamHack continues their tradition of giving up and coming players and teams a place to make their names known with their Open events. This one is a European Regional for challenger level teams that contain many players that could one day be on some of the biggest and best in the world. The tournament is being played for $100,000 making it an incredibly important opportunity for these players not only to demonstrate their skills, but also earn some significant cash in the process. The entire weekend is sure to filled with excellent matches but the Grand Finals will be an excellent way to begin your Sunday afternoon.

BLAST Premier: Fall 2020 Showdown

Highlight Match: Round of 4
Sunday November 29th - 10:30AM EST / 7:30AM PST

The events run by BLAST have quickly become a staple of the CSGO community providing some of the highest quality competition and one of the best viewing experiences across all of esports. The Fall Showdown is set to be no exception to that high standard bringing some of the best teams from around the world together to compete over the course of this week for $150,000 and direct qualification into the Fall Finals. This event has no Grand Finals as the true purpose is not to determine the single best team, but instead, to determine the two teams that will enter the Fall Finals in early December. That means the matches on Sunday are both equally important and easily warrant your Sunday screen time.

RLCS Season X - Winter: North America Regional Event 1

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday November 29th - 5PM EST / 2PM PST

The RLCS is experimenting with a new format this season replacing the weekly round robin extended season for more tournament-style competitions that will provide points and qualification opportunities to majors and international events later in the year. This regional competition marks the first of three in the Winter portion of the season. With the competition getting started last weekend there are now only 14 matches left to be played to determine the first RLCS X Champion of the Winter. All the games will be exciting but if you want to throw on some esports around dinner time on Sunday look no further than the Grand Finals.