Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (November 30 – December 6)

Posted by ReadyUp on November 30, 2020

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

This week CSGO fans will have all the competition they could possibly handle with both DreamHack Masters Winter taking place and the Flashpoint Season 2 playoffs. Collegiate fans will again have a full week of collegiate esports action courtesy of EGF concluding with their day of Overwatch competition on Thursday. Fans of mobile esports and PUBG won’t want to miss week 2 of the PUBG Mobile Global Championship. To round things out this week there is also another week of competition in North American Rocket League courtesy of The Grid. As you can see there is plenty of events to watch and discuss so let’s jump right in!

EGF Season 2 Fall Overwatch - Week 8

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Thursday December 3rd - 4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST

This is the final week of the Fall split in Season 2 of EGF’s collegiate competition. With the school term wrapping up so too will the collegiate esports scene and this week of games provides a final opportunity to see some players with a bright future ahead of them. Featuring some of the best collegiate teams in the nation there are many players here who could one day end up in semi-professional teams or even the Overwatch League itself. For any hardcore fans of Overwatch, this is the best opportunity to get a glimpse of some of the players you may see explode onto the scene in the coming years.

Flashpoint Season 2 Playoffs

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday December 6th - 11 AM EST / 8 AM PST

Flashpoint has followed up an incredibly successful first season with another fantastic event that is sure to cement them in the pantheon of great CS:GO tournaments that players all want to attend and fans all want to watch. This week will be the culmination of this second season with the entire playoffs taking place over the course of the week which will end with a Grand Finals on Sunday for the lion’s share of the million-dollar prize pool. While there is a lot of CSGO going on this week this tournament is well worth finals and the Grand Finals is something every CSGO fan should have circled on their calendars.

DreamHack Masters Winter 2020

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday December 6th - 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST

This week DreamHack is provding CSGO fans with nearly 24-7 action across their four regions of competition: Oceania, Asia, Europe, and North America. With games going on essentially all day every day of the week this is an event worth tuning into whenever you are looking for something to watch or do. Sunday is especially exciting with the Oceanic Finals beginning as the clock strikes midnight and the North American finals not concluding until 8PM EST, there will be championship level CSGO to enjoy all day long.

PUBG Mobile Global Championship 2020 - Week 2

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Tuesday December 1st - 6 AM EST / 3 AM PST

After teams have been fighting to establish themselves as the best in the World for an entire year, they now have the chance to prove it to themselves and everyone else at the 2020 Global Championship. The matches start bright and early on both Tuesday and Wednesday would make an excellent way to kick off your mornings with some high-level esports while you are getting ready to start your day. This is the second week of competition at this event which will run until just before Christmas. For fans of mobile esports, look no further to find the absolute pinnacle of play.

RLCS Season X - Winter: The Grid NA - Week 2

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Wednesday December 2nd - 9 PM EST / 6 PM PST

The Grid is an exciting new format Rocket League has introduced this season and this is the second week of the competition in North America. All 16 teams will play through a group stage on Tuesday in order to receive their seed for the playoff bracket on Wednesday. The competition will conclude that evening with only one team remaining and the clear best team on the day and the week. For any fans of Rocket League, this format is a welcome change from the monotony of a long regular season and makes it well worth tuning into to see which team can go all the way.