Site Loading...

Esports Events to Watch This Week (November 9 – 15)

Posted by ReadyUp on November 9, 2020

Want to know what esports events you absolutely need to check out this week? We’ve got you covered! Every week our staff pick some of the biggest events from all across esports that we think you need to watch.

This week in the world of esports there is plenty going on regardless of what you love to watch. IEM Beijing continues with group stage action containing both North American and European play. DreamHack will crown the 2020 Winter Season Champion at their Starcraft II Masters event. For fans of mobile esports, the ESL Mobile Open Season 6 finals for both Asphalt 9 Legends and Auto Chess take place this Sunday. Collegiate esports fans have another week of competition from EGF to look forward which concludes with Overwatch on Thursday. Last but certainly not least is the highly anticipated return of FlashPoint for Season 2 again bringing some of the best CSGO teams from around the world together for what is sure to be another incredible season.

IEM Beijing

Highlight Match: Group B Winner Bracket R2
Saturday November 14th - 9AM EST / 6AM PST

IEM Beijing enters its second week of competition in both North America and Europe finished last weekend. This week brings Group B action in Europe featuring the likes of G2, Ninjas in Pyjamas, ENCE and Astralis. While the entire group is sure to be exciting the matches on Saturday will be some of the best of the week featuring the teams that were able to win their initial matches.

DH SC2 Masters 2020 Winter: Season Finals

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday November 15th - 11:40AM EST / 8:40AM PST

After a full year of competition it is finally time for the 2020 champion to claim their crown. This week DreamHack Masters will bring the best Starcraft II players around the world together to determine who among them truly reigns supreme. As one of the oldest esports winning a championship is still a highly respected accomplishment despite its dip in popularity over the past few years. If you’ve never looked into Starcraft too seriously this would be an incredible week of games to begin with and the Grand Finals on Sunday will be a showcase of the best talent the game has to offer.

ESL Mobile Open Season 6 Auto Chess Finals

Highlight Match: Grand Finals
Sunday November 15th - 6:30PM EST / 3:30PM PST

Season 6 of the ESL Mobile Open is coming to a close across a variety of different titles over the next two weeks but this weekend we have the conclusion of both the Auto Chess and Asphalt 9 Legends seasons. Players have worked tirelessly all season long to reach this point and now they get the chance to claim the Season 6 title for their own. Mobile esports are rapidly growing and the ESL Mobile open is the premier place to view them and see just how far they’ve come. If you’re looking for something to do on Sunday afternoon look no further!

EGF Season 2 Fall - Overwatch Week 6

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Thursday November 12th - 4:30PM EST / 1:30PM PST

EGF hosts one of the most competitive collegiate leagues in all of esports across a variety of different titles. The action takes place every day of the week between Monday and Thursday where they wrap up the week with their Overwatch competition. As a collegiate league featuring many of the biggest schools from all across the United States it is quite possible that there are some future Overwatch League stars playing out their collegiate careers today. Tune into the entire night of action to get a taste of some of the best up and coming Overwatch competition that exists.

Flashpoint Season 2

Highlight Match: Opening Match
Tuesday November 10th - 8AM EST / 5AM PST

After a tremendously successful first season Flashpoint is back for Season 2. Featuring some of the best teams from around the World and a million-dollar prize pool, Flashpoint is quickly establishing itself as one of the premier competitions on the CSGO circuit. The games are poised to be incredible right from the jump making tuning into the very first matches all the more worthwhile. If you missed the first season of this competition you absolutely don’t want to miss the second and should see for yourself what all the hype is about.